Vendor Information

Vendor Frequently Asked Questions

Here are some frequently asked questions about becoming a vendor at the Jack-O-Lantern Jubilee. These questions and information only apply to craft vendors as our food vendors are screened and selected by a Jack-O-Lantern Jubilee committee.


South Carolina law requires vendors conducting sales in South Carolina to have a valid South Carolina retail license, report and pay the applicable sales tax.

Complete form SCDOR-111 Tax Registration Application enclosed with this letter for your retail license. You may also register online at https://mydorway.dor.sc.gov/

Pay the $50 license fee with your application. Please note that if your business ownership type is a Corporation or LLC you must register with the South Carolina Secretary of State before we can process your application. You may contact them at 803-734-2158.

Submit your application to the Columbia District Office at the address below.

SC Department of Revenue
Attn: Columbia District / Jack O Lantern
PO Box 125
Columbia SC 29214 -0210

This year, craft vendors are limited to one day, which will be Saturday. It was determined that there wasn't enough value to offer Friday in just a window of a couple hours.

Premium Spots (Jack-O-Lantern Lane) - $100.00

Regular Spots (Goblin Way & Jubliee Junction) - $75.00

*Electrical Fee: Additional - $20.00

Late registration Fee - $10.00

*Convenience Fee: Additional - $4.00

* If you reserve a spot with the electrical symbol, an additional $20 will be added to your registration.

* Convenience fee is added to all online registrations.  

Craft vendors are responsible for providing their own tents, tables & set-ups as needed.

Electricity is available on a limited basis for crafters. Spots that have electrical capability are marked with a outlet symbol and cost an additional $20. Crafters are required to provide their own drop cords.

Vendor set-up will be between 7:00 am and 9:00 am on Saturday. Set-up inspection will be from 9:00 am to 9:30 am. All vehicles must be removed by 9:30 am.

The entry deadline for craft vendors is Friday, October 11, 2019. There will be a $10.00 late fee accessed after the deadline date.